Ruxpin - Where Do We Float From Here?


Where Do We Float From Here? \ CD / Digital

  • I Saw Her Standing There
  • Her Body Smells of Cinnamon
  • We All Carry Our Ghost
  • Chasing Dandelions
  • Those Angel Wings Look Comfortable
  • My Tricycle Can Float from Planet to Planet
  • She Danced the Waltz
  • Where the Wild Things Are
  • She Played This Song for Me When I Was Five
  • I Noticed You Hovering Above Me
  • The View Looks Good From Up Here
  • The Boy Who Gazed at the Eclipse
  • Who Did You See in the Mist?
  • A Sunrise (and They Turned into Stones)
  • Now I Turn To You
Due to an overwhelming demand, Ruxpin's "Where Do We Float From Here?" (originally released in 2009 on n5MD's digital imprint Enpeg Digital) is being rereleased on CD. Ruxpin is Icleandic electronic music composer Jonas Thor Gudmundsson and Where do We Float From Here? is his 6th long play. Gudmundsson has released on labels such as Uni:form Recordings, Elektrolux and Mikrolux, had many compilation appearances and has done many remixes for artists such as Mum and Worm is Green. Ruxpin's sound is firmly planted in the classic braindance subgenre of IDM. Although, there is an undeniably Icelandic twist to the music and enough emotion to fit within the n5MD emotional ethos. Where Do We Float From Here? is 16 tracks of finely tuned, well crafted electronica from a highly underrated artist. Learn more about Ruxpin

other n5MD releases from Ruxpin