Lights Out Asia - In The Days Of Jupiter

Lights Out Asia

In The Days Of Jupiter \ Compact Disc

  • All These Worlds Are Yours
  • Except Europa
  • Attempt No Landing There
  • All Is Quiet In The Valley
  • 13 AM
  • Arbres Paisible
  • Great Men From Unhealthy Ground
  • Currents Meet The Tide
  • Then I Hope You Like The Desert
  • Shifting Sands Wreck Ships
  • Bye Bye November
“In the Days Of Jupiter” is the 4th album from tri-state post-rock trio Lights Out Asia. Just as Jupiter eclipses the other planets in our solar systems,  Lights Out Asia have eclipsed expectations by delivering their most expansive album to date. Not only in relative scope and emotional depth but also in proper use of something they have used sparingly on previous albums - open space. Their previous use of guitars in a more deliberate melodic role is somewhat subdued on “In The Days Of Jupiter”. The guitars here are utilized more just to drive a point home with the strings, field recordings and electronics being more of a prominent, and key, ingredient. Hidden below these expanses is a new sense of urgency within the band's songwriting which may shed a bit more light into their collective personal persona. Is it unrest? Anxiety? Loss? Are they at some personal crossroads? Or have they cultivated their collective emotions into one of their finest works to date. Learn more about Lights Out Asia

other n5MD releases from Lights Out Asia