V/A - The Reconstruction of Fives


The Reconstruction of Fives \ Compact Disc

  • pale sketcher - secret knots
  • nadja - i used to be sad
  • architect - blood tracer
  • worriedaboutsatan - 63 (she was trying to sleep....)
  • bersarin quartett - the deep and lovely quiet
  • ben lukas boysen - and by sweet i mean
  • jasper tx - colder
  • rafael anton irisarri - a storm tore this house
  • dalot - xx
  • winterlight - national geographic
  • boy is fiction - oh! toronto
  • miwon - amidst
To mark the imprint's 10th anniversary n5MD has assembled a very special compilation with a slightly different viewpoint. “The Reconstruction of Fives” features songs from the n5MD catalog covered by a hand picked group of like minded and personally admired artists. Pale Sketcher (Justin Broadrick/Jesu/Final), Nadja, Architect (Daniel Myer/Haujobb), worriedaboutsatan, Bersarin Quartett, Ben Lukas Boysen (Hecq), Jasper TX, Rafael Anton Irisarri (The Sight Below), Boy Is Fiction, and Miwon all re-envision their favorite n5MD tracks in their own signature styles. Two of n5MD latest signings Dalot and Winterlight also weigh in on covers from two of the label's alumni. A different perspective on n5MD's output which is a must have for fans of the label or any of the participating artist's bodies of work.

When ordering "The Of The Reconstruction Of Fives" directly from n5MD (or n5Mailorder) the album comes with a special bonus digital release of all the original versions covered on the compilation.

other n5MD releases from V/A