Dalot - Minutestatic


Minutestatic \ Compact Disc

  • cause & effect
  • missing pieces
  • the blue car
  • breathe your soul in and say goodbye (for him)
  • a letter
  • investigation
  • in silence
  • canyon
  • the empty desk
  • minutestatic
n5MD is proud to present the sophomore album from sound artist Maria Papadomanolaki's electro-acoustic project Dalot. The album—titled 'Minutestatic'—was originally borne of late night improvisations that were sparked by events in Maria's life that created a sincere and richly emotional canvas. Over a period of a few months she took the 10 original sketches and sculpted them into something truly emotionally striking and texturally dense. Songs like 'The Blue Car' and “The Empty Desk' gleam of ethereally interweaving guitar strokes, where-as album opener 'Cause & Effect' and album mid-point “a letter' go deeper into shaping labyrinth-like soundscapes mirroring the perplexity of the artist's vision. Even the aurally claustrophobic “investigation” has an implied detached feeling which is delicately rendered by a wall of hazy and indiscernible guitar riffs. In "Minutestatic" Dalot has made an album that is personal and reflective while remaining personally accessible and compelling to the listener. In such is a journey that seems to reveal a cascade of emotions. Learn more about Dalot

other n5MD releases from Dalot