Ocoeur - Light as a Feather


Light as a Feather \ CD/Digital

  • Light
  • Resonance
  • Reconstitution
  • Dream Pursuit
  • My Love
  • Arret Sur Image
  • Astral Projection
  • Feather
  • 1.11
  • Envol
  • Kids Playing (download bonus)
  • Out The Road (download bonus)
'Light as a feather' is the sophomore album from French electronic musician Ocoeur. The man behind Ocoeur (which loosely translates as "to the heart") Franck Zaragoza creates an amalgam of leftfield IDM, downtempo and electro-acoustic musics that effortlessly ebbs and flows between light and dark moods without ever getting to emotionally burdened. While other musicians may find such contrast enough Zaragoza also weaves in youthfully delicate melodies that add a childlike playfulness to his songs. Zaragoza says of the album: "My concept for Light As a Feather was to conjure up memories and feelings from the insouciant dreams of youth, The album should elevate its listeners to externalize their most internal dreams and emotions, where everyone is free to embrace their ambitions". "Light As a Feather" is out May 28th on n5MD. Learn more about Ocoeur

other n5MD releases from Ocoeur