Bavaria - We'll Take a Dive


We'll Take a Dive \ CD/Digital/LP

  • We Break Through
  • Everywhere
  • Morning Blue
  • Silent Memory
  • Delicate Destroyer
  • When We Were Young
  • Persephone
  • Flashmob of One
  • Made of Light
  • Never
Bavaria is John Tejada and Kimi Recor. While We'll Take a Dive is the first for the duo's newly cemented partnership they have appeared as guests on each other's releases for nearly a decade. The duo decided to exclude any extraneous instrumentation so that Tejada could focus solely on his modular synth programming while Recor took on the role to provide that all-too-vital human element by way of her silky vocal delivery. In theory We'll Take a Dive might sound like an exercise in minimalism, which couldn't be further from the truth. The album highlights the duo's deftness in getting maximal use from their instruments of choice while creating a superb darkly-hued electronic pop album that showcases its own unique strain of affecting tension and restraint. Learn more about Bavaria