Asonat - Connection


Connection \ CD/Digital

  • Quiet Storm
  • Before It Was
  • Everything Illuminated
  • One Step At the Time
  • All the Things you Said
  • So Cold
  • Rather Interesting
  • Hearts In Trouble
  • Rejection
  • This Is The End
Connection is the new album from Icelandic electronic-pop artists Asonat. The album finds the original duo of Ásgrímsson (of Plastik Joy) and Jónas Thór Guðmundsson (Ruxpin) expanding into a trio that now encapsulates, their often go-to, French vocalist Oléna Simon. Connection also find the band writing more from their respective parts of Europe. Their current bases of operation being Estonia, Iceland and France made the creation process a bit more challenging but the trio already has such a 'connection' that they can come together to make some of the best electronic-pop of their collective carriers regardless of geographic location or cultural background. In sharp juxtaposition to the artistic connection between the trio the underlying lyrical theme of the album is often about missed opportunities and missed connections. For the album's single the trio teamed up with the talented artists Sebastián Infante and Maga Kwasniewska from TugaMOVIL to create Asonats' first official music video. Connection is subtle, gratifyingly warm and a perfect slice of vocally biased electronic music. Learn more about Asonat

other n5MD releases from Asonat